top of page
Search
  • Cristina Butuc

Make office days fun days

It was a warm Saturday morning, right before the government announced another lockdown in Hungary. I and my friends decided to go thrift shopping one last time before it would happen. I was the first one to arrive at Retrock and spun around in the shop while waiting for my friends.


On the second floor, there were two hangers: one full of thin silk shirts and the other one with blazers. Took a look to the right, and there was the hanger with trousers: leather, classic, jeans - every possible option one could look for.


I started to combine them in my mind and visualize some outfits. And so came the thought: I should write an article about office outfits that can be found in thrift shops.


You can make the event of going to the office the best part of your day if you get to put on an outfit you are really excited about. Office days shouldn't be about boring white shirts and black trousers and a blazer. By playing with pieces of clothes and colors, you can create an outfit that would represent your personality and will make your day more exciting while staying professional and/or business-casual.


The star of my first outfit is the red blazer that has an oversize fit on me. The golden buttons give it the „chic” look, making it more office-appropriate. In spite of trends, I don't think I will ever get over Mom jeans. To me, these are one of the most comfortable and versatile pieces of clothing. You can get any type of look based on how you combine it.


The second outfit I fell in love with is the silk yellow shirt, with an elegant bow and leather trousers. The colour-combo yellow-black is one of my favorites. The mustard yellow gives you a pinch of color while staying classy and trendy. The best part about this outfit is the quality of the clothes. With this shirt in your closet and leather trousers, you don't have to plan on waking up 15 minutes earlier to iron your clothes. That is something I would look forward to.

The last outfit is created with another silk shirt, an orange classic shirt. The grey trousers perfectly match the shirt's color and the fact that they are large, will guarantee you comfort throughout the day.

I am not good at fashion or describing and talking about outfits, but I strongly believe that people should dress how they feel and most importantly, express themselves through clothes they wear and feel comfortable. Luckily, thrift shops offer the chance to be unique, to find unique clothes, and to boost your creativity when hunting for the best pieces.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page