top of page
Search
  • Vlada Ursachi

There’s vintage, and then there’s vintage again 😊

Updated: Apr 25, 2021

Have you ever thought about how dresses looked like 5500 years ago? I haven’t.

New discoverings show that a linen dress found in an Egyptian tomb dates back more than 5,500 years, making it the oldest woven garment yet found. Beautifully stitched and pleated, it signals the complexity and wealth of the ancient society that produced it.


Maybe at that time a dress was a really valuable and unusual object, nowadays things have changed a lot. Today anyone can afford a new dress, two or even three.

That’s why going through a vintage shop we couldn’t forget this amazing piece of clothes, maybe this is because I really like dresses, I can say that I adore them. I believe that every dress is beautiful in its own way and is suitable for a specific person. Of course, there are a lot of dresses from which you can choose what suits you, but what you should know is that some vintage shops have new clothes for sale, too. In one of the amazing vintage shops we went to, Retrock, we found some wonderful new dresses from Korea and I couldn't help but try a few.

So, this article is about some awesome new dresses we found there.

I have tried to select just a few of them and hope that you’ll like them as much as I do. First of all, I chose a short open dress with polka dots. Polka dot dresses have always been fashionable, and the fact that it is cut creates a cute, playful silhouette and at the same time it highlights the bare legs. I’d say that this dress would be suitable for a romantic date night, a night at the club or a special event with your friends.


The second dress has a vibrant and unusual color, but is also made from very high quality material. It’s a bit longer, covering the knees and wide enough to feel comfortable and can be worn on warm summer evenings, for office events or family reunions. And since the material is thicker, you can wear it without other additional parts, even when it’s colder.

I wish I could say that the third piece is also a dress, but it may not be in a direct way one. It is certain that it was too pretty and I couldn’t help but try it. It’s a more special suit consisting of a jacket and shorts. However, it can be worn on many occasions, because it has an important detail - the collar, which gives it a dose of femininity and elegance.


And the last dress, but definitely not the least, has a color combination of white with very little black. Because every girl must have a black dress in her wardrobe for special occasions, I argue that a white one is just as important. Whether we’re talking about an unplanned wedding, a co-worker's birthday or even your own birthday party, you’re going to look great in this type of dress everytime.


I hope you enjoyed my trip in the world of dresses as much as I did and I hope that I inspired you to find wonderful things in vintage shops just as we do. Now that they are open again, you have no excuse to refresh your wardrobe with a new wonderful piece of clothing.

Let me finish my address with apologies for men because they were not found in the target audience of this article, but dear ones you definitely have a dear woman by your side who always deserves a new dress, don't forget that 😉. Hope you all enjoy our new article, see you next time.



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page